Simple, Affordable and Accessible Financing


Progressive Finance Limited is a Public Limited Company registered on 14th Ashwin, 2051 under the Company Act, 2021 BS. We are a C-class licensed financial institution under Nepal Rastra Bank 2062 31’1’ Act. Located at the heart of Kathmandu – Pako, Newroad, we started our operations from 14th Falgun 2052 BS. Our name was changed to Progressive Finance Limited from Merchant Finance Limited in 2067 upon the approval of company’s Annual General Meeting, Nepal Rastra Bank and Company Registrar’s office. Going public on 28th Shrawan 2064, we issued 120,000 shares for initial public offering. Later, with the reissuance of 59,01,000 right shares in the ratio of 1:2.81, we have as of now reached the total paid up capital of Rs. 80,01,00,000 on date 15th Baishakh 2076.

Progressive Finance Limited succeeds in establishing itself as a reputed and reliable financial institution in Nepal by offering attractive interest rates and satisfying the customers at the same time. The company fulfills financial needs of the customers in an easy way with average interest rates and different schemes and facilities. It helps secure the depositors life-time savings offering them an attractive return on their savings.

Message From CEO


Bishal-ceo-progressive-financeIn today’s fast-changing world economy, staying true to the principles of integrity and responsibility is more important than ever. As a company that encompasses broad range of economic services, operating sustainably is central to our mission.

It gives me a great pleasure to welcome you to Progressive Finance website. This website is a part of the external manifestation of our commitment to transparency and open communications to all our stakeholders as well as to the wider public interested in our activities. Our strategic priorities are grounded in a fundamental sense of responsibility that includes all stakeholders – customers, employees, communities and shareholders – whose support is essential for our continued success.

Looking back at the growth over the years since our inception in 2051 BS, I am extremely proud of what we have achieved, and even more excited about our outlook for an equally promising future. We continue to transform as we aim for sustainable growth based on our philosophy of placing our customers at the heart of everything we do.

Mr. Bishal Humagain | Chief Executive Officer




Corporate Office

IPS/ Connect IPS: Mrs. Sarita Bhandari/ Contact No: 9851230097

Newroad Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Nabin Sapkota/ Contact No: 9841183141

Banepa Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Subash Dahal/ Contact No: 9851230092

Pokhara Branch

Act.Branch Manager: Mr. Tanka Prasad Dhakal/ Contact No: 9856038644

Sabaila Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Rajesh Ray/ Contact No: 9851175205

Chhireshwornath Branch

Branch Manager: MR. Rabindra Pajiyar/ Contact No: 9854024874

Malangwa Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Ritesh Kumar Mishra/ Contact No: 9851181153

Patan Sundhara Branch

Act.Branch Manager: Mr. Rabin Maharjan/ Contact No: 9851163555

Hetauda Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Niraj Shrestha/ Contact No: 9845038057

Bhartapur Branch

Branch Manager: Mr. Rajib Ojha/ Contact No: 9856033342

Itahari Branch

Act.Branch Manager: Mr. Sewanta Wagle/ Contact No: 9852059079

Extension Counter

Mahalaxmisthan Counter: Mrs. Rabina Maharjan/ Contact No:9841661312
Thimi Counter: Mrs. Punam Bajracharya/ Contact No: 9851229896
Pulchowk Counter: Mrs. Laxmi Singh/ Contact No: 9851237951
Tinkune Counter : Ms. Bindu Maharjan/ Contact No: 9851237957

Note: Due to Pandemic Covid-19, we are continuing the services in all branches, however the following branches will be opened:
1. Main Branch(Newroad): Sunday,Tuesday,Thursday
2. Banepa Branch: All Days
3. Pokhara Branch: Monday,Wednesday,Friday
4. Sabaila Branch: All Days
5. Chhireshwornath Branch: All Days
6. Malangwa Branch: All Days
7. Patan Sundhara Branch: Sunday,Tuesday,Thursday
8. Hetauda Branch: Closed
9. Bharatpur Branch: Sunday,Tuesday,Thursday
10. Itahari Branch: Sunday,Tuesday,Thursday
11. Tinkune Counter: All Days
12. Thimi Counter: Monday,Wednesday,Friday
13. Pulchowk Counter: Monday,Wednesday,Friday
14. Mahalaxmisthan Counter: Sunday,Tuesday,Thursday